Writers’ Trust Gala

The Lieutenant Governor attended the Writers’ Trust Gala 2018 in Toronto.

The Writers’ Trust of Canada was founded by 1976 by five prominent writers, Margaret Atwood, Pierre Berton, Graeme Gibson, Margaret Laurence, and David Young, to ensure that Canadian writing would continue to thrive for the benefit of all readers.